Credit Valley Hospital

Chair’s Report | CEO’s Report | Chief of Staff’s Report | financial statements | awards to retiring board members
Accountability Agreement (PDF) | CVH and MH LHIN Correspondence
full document | condensed statement
Cal Gutkin Quality Award Nominees | Awards 2007/08


small logo



Hospital Design

for Carlo Fidani Peel Regional Cancer Centre and Vijay Jeet and Neena Kanwar Ambulatory Care Centre

  • International Academy for Design and Health in Glasgow, Scotland.
  • The Carlo Fidani Peel Regional Cancer Centre and Vijay Jeet and Neena Kanwar Ambulatory Care Centre was singled out for “the highest standards in creating supportive physical health care environments.”
  • Best International Design Award
  • Mississauga Urban Design Award
  • Association of Registered Interior Designers of Ontario Award


Family Medicine Teaching Unit

  • In its first year of operation, The Family Medicine Teaching Unit received a full Accreditation award from the Canadian College of Family Physicians of Ontario.
  • All four residents passed their exams -- 100% pass rate for our Medical Residency program


BD Award for Safety

  • First ever awarded Diamond level of the BD Safety Recognition Award. The BD Safety Recognition Award has been designed to recognize healthcare institutions for their commitment to providing a safer environment for staff and patients through the use of BD safety-engineered devices and programs



  • 1st place for multimedia presentation for “Vivi” (Arthur Uyeyama)
  • 1st place for website (Vlad Simic)
  • 3rd Place for fundraising case statement “Lifetime of Care” (Rosanna Petricca)


Hospital News Nurse of the Year Award

  • Theresa Ferrari, ICU/CCU, Nursing Award


Mental Health

Canadian Sports Awards

  • Sue Swaine for developing a racquetball program for CVH schizophrenia patients.

President’s award from Racquetball Canada

  • Sue Swaine for establishing the Racquetball Clinic at Meadowvale Community Center for individuals with Mental Health challenges


Volunteer Awards

Volunteer Service Award sponsored by the Government of Ontario (15 years of continuous service)

  • Jean Macfarlane
  • Marion Andrews
  • Rita Zorge

Civic Award of Recognition (10 years of service)

  • Maureen Burgoyne
  • Gillian Evenden
  • William Grieve
  • Saverio Guerrera
  • Vena Haynes
  • Kathy Hellyer
  • Gwen Hems
  • Sayeeda Husain
  • Teresa Lane
  • Angeline Layton
  • Frances Mercer
  • Catherine Mifsud
  • Gloria Nurse
  • Doreen Painchaud
  • Jessie Solarski
  • Stan Solarski
  • Lee Torrance
  • Mary-Rose Treasurywala
  • Margaret Woods




Nursing Awards

Clinical Practice Award

  • Kathy Kelly – Emergency Department

Quality Award

  • Dana Woloszuk-Lepak – Lactation Consultant

Leadership Award

  • Debbie Drake – Special Care Nursery

Professional Development Award

  • Jo-Anne Billings – Ambulatory Care

Novice Award

  • Roisin Boyd – 2D

Nursing Administration Award

  • Cindy Van Horn – Educator Nursing Informatics

Team Award

  • 2D Psychiatry


Nursing Excellence Award

  • Amanda Zaplitney – 2C
  • 2D – Team Recognition Award
  • Novice Award - Roisin Boyd, 2D
  • Sue Swain, RN, Schizophrenia Program - - Our Wellness Initiative Program


Physicians of the Year Presentation 2007

  • Ongoing and continuous contribution to best practices in patient care

  • Exceptional efforts in a quality improvement initiative

  • Outstanding contribution beyond the call of duty

  • Role model for the values of the hospital

  • A unique career achievement


CVH Long Service Award (Volunteers who have contributed over 6000 hours)

  • Rita Hataria
  • Marg McIvor
  • Jessie Solarski

Youth Scholarship

  • Marika Dabek

Paul Harris Fellow Award from the Rotary Club Mississauga West

  • Ron and Liz Tennant




About Us | Privacy Policy | Contact Us | ©2008 The Credit Valley Hospital Please consider the environment before printing this page